Type: Ministry

Principal Officers

Dr Yerima Lawan Ngama

Minister of State

Mr Danladi Irmiya Kifasi

Permanent Secretary

Quick Information

The Ministry

Past Officials of the Ministry

  • Staff size n/a
  • Revenues (IGR) n/a
  • Budget Allocation () ₦13,397,725,756.00
  • Recurrent Expenditure ₦10,897,725,756.00
  • Capital Expenditure ₦2,500,000,000.00

Contact Information

Establishment Act

Finance (Control and Management) Ordinance, 1958

Ministry of Finance Incorporated Act

90_MINISTRY OF FINANCE INCORPORATED ACT _ The Complete Laws of Nigeria.pdf
Areas of statutory responsibilities and functions
  1. Prepare annual estimates of revenue and expenditure for the Federal Government
  2. Formulate policies on fiscal and monetary matters
  3. Mobilize domestic and external financial resources through both internal and external financial institutions, for development purposes
  4. Maintain adequate foreign exchange reserves aimed at ensuring a healthy balance of payment position
  5. Maintain the internal and external value and stability of the Nigerian currency
  6. Monitor government revenue from oil and non-oil resources
  7. Supervise the insurance industry
  8. Manage revenue allocation matters
  9. Relate with relevant international organization and financial institutions, such as the Economic Commission for Africa, World Bank, International Monetary Fund (IMF), United Nations Development Programmes (UNDP), Commonwealth Economic Committee, European Union/Africa. Caribbean and Pacific, Economic and Social Commission of the OAU, ECOWAS, etc.
  1. Central Bank of Nigeria
  2. Debt Management Office
  3. Budget Office
  4. Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS)
  5. Fiscal Policy in Nigeria
  6. Investment and Security Tribunal
  7. National Insurance Commission
  8. Nigeria Custom Service
  9. Office of the Accountant General of the Federation
  10. Security & Exchange Commission (SEC)
  1. Economic Research and Policy Management
  2. Finance and Accounts
  3. Home Finance
  4. Human Resources Management
  5. International Economic Relations
  6. Anti-Corruption Unit
  7. ICT Unit
  8. Information and Protocol Unit
  9. Internal Audit Unit
  10. Legal Unit
  11. Press Unit
  12. Procurement Unit
  13. Servicom Unit
  14. Stock Verification Unit
Annual Reports (for 2010-2012) and information on Reporting Deadlines for each MDA
309_Key Achievements and Challenges of the Ministry of Finance 2013.pdf
Addresses/Contact info of offices in all States and in FCT

Federal Ministry of Finance
Ahmadu Bello Way
Central Business District
PMB 14




91_Federal Ministry of Finance Contacts.xls