Type: Ministry

Principal Officers

Dr Folasade Omolara Yemi-Esan

Permanent Secretary
Areas of statutory responsibilities and functions

• responsible for professional policy-making, planning, gathering, processing, packaging and dissemination of essential and vital information which will enhance and facilitate democratic governance of Nigeria as a Federal Republic; as well as to provide professional information services which will project the image and reputation of the Federal Government and her people as a responsible society.

• Should develop, design, and institutionalize appropriate and generally acceptable public information and communication policies which will promote information management and control in a democratic society.

  1. Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria
  2. Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN)
  3. National Broadcasting Commission
  4. News Agency of Nigeria (NAN)
  5. Nigerian Communications Commission
  6. Nigerian Film Corporation
  7. National Film and Video Board (NFVCB)
  8. Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR)
  9. Nigerian Postal Service (NIPOST)
  10. Nigerian Press Council
  11. Nigeria Television Authority (NTA)
  12. Voice of Nigeria (VON)
  1. Human Resource Management
  2. Public Communication
  3. Information Technology
  4. Research & Production
  5. Federal Government Press
  6. National Archives
  7. Finance & Accounts
  8. Procurement
  9. Internal Audit
  10. Legal
  11. Servicom
  12. Transparency Monitoring
  13. Public Relations and protocol
  14. Stock Verification
Organogram and details of functional interrelationships between divisions of each MDA
Addresses/Contact info of offices in all States and in FCT

Federal Ministry of Information,

Radio House, Herbert Marcaulay Way, Area 10, Garki, Abuja.

Phone: +234 (081) 641 416 06

87_Contacts_Federal Ministry of Information.xls